The watch has just begun


This is my first trip to  Bannerghatta national park. I really wanted to go to the safari ride and see what is in store for me.

Yes, my wishes came true. Was really really excited and happy to see every now and then, I was being said so and so animal is there to your left, right , center.  The clicking started and the day has finally started getting its actual meaning. My camera felt so happy, it gave me some amazing shots in return.

Among all the animals I happen to see, the laziest was the lion. Wanna see how he was actually lying down!!

Following the lazy fellow, double gates, we entered the white tigers’ section. The driver was really unfair with me this time. Every stop he made, the trees blocked and I couldn’t take good pictures. Finally I screamed to stop at my perfect location with loads of please and stops. My voice finally reached him and loads of thanks now. He stopped at the perfect spot and the clicks continued. This time, it was literally a stunner show for our eyes. We spotted two tigers and they  gave a complete show for us.

The tiger first saw his/her partner ( I start with his) and started walking towards her.  The tigress was hiding behind and watching him. Slowly there was a roar which kept on increasing and commanding at him for entering her territory.  When he tried to move further, she gave him a tight slap for entering into her territory. Later when I asked my hubby ( a veterinarian) for that rude behavior,  hubby told me that the tiger is either trying to mate with her or its sign of not to invade its territory  (so truly wild).  The hitting and rolling started and like every old Indian film, the remaining scenes were censored ( for here the driver drove the van from that place).

For sure, the pictures that were captured will remain as a great memory for me.

Copyrights reserved for all the pictures.  If you want to use these pictures, please contact me first at lahariphotography@gmail.com.

2 responses

  1. pictures are indeed great. Very timely capture of great moments that are rarely captured even by profession photographers. Good work.
    http://www.rajnishonline.blogspot.com

    07/12/2012 at 5:15 AM

    • Hi Rajinish, thank you so much for such a wonderful compliment.

      07/12/2012 at 10:19 PM