Tricolored Heron


Loved the name the first time I heard it. But unfortunately we could not reach very close to this bird. It was way too shy. We were about few 100 meters away sitting in the boat. The captain tried to reach near this bird really slow so that I can take a picture of it, but she flew away.  The shaky boat and the distance  resulted only in this. If it is not sharp enough please pardon me.

 

The out of focus bird is also a tricolored heron. Also, I was able to click an blurry pic of the heron’s long wings.

For more pictures of Herons, Cormorant, Gulls and Sandpiper, visit my facebook page

3 responses

  1. Chintan Gupta

    Brilliant indeed. i wish in the second photo the left wing was there too, but then birds can be difficult to shoot 🙂

    http://24x7clicks.blogspot.com

    09/11/2011 at 3:18 AM

  2. Thanks 🙂

    09/10/2011 at 2:52 PM

  3. Still, impressive photograph.

    09/09/2011 at 11:42 AM