Flower Bouquet


Vodpod videos no longer available.

It all started as a usual Photoblog post, where I wanted to post pictures of some beautiful flowers. But posting a sideshow really took my nerves. It took me nearly an hour to find out how to actually embed a Flickr Slideshow into my WordPress blog. After doing a load of search on the web, finally vodpod came as a savior. So using Vodpod I finally attached my Flickr album to my post. For new WordPress users like me, I thought writing it as a blog post will be helpful. So,

Step 1. add the vodpod button to your toolbar.

Step2. Copy your flickr slideshow embedded HTML code.

Step 3. Click your Vodpod button on the toolbar, a new window pops up and will have a Video preview on the left side of the video. Paste the HTML code on the box provided below the Video preview.

Step 4: Enter your blog name, username and password and finish the procedure with whatever to be written on your blog and publish it.

Finally your Flickr slideshow will be published on to your blog.

Hope this is helpful to all new WordPress users like me..

One response

  1. Thanks for tip.

    09/03/2010 at 11:53 AM