Panoramic Image


A total contradictory post from my previous one..Β  In my last post, I tried to do experiments with lights, filters and not using software to improvise my picture composition. But this picture is all about using a software technique (Panoramic Image- Photomerge).

Many time I have wondered how they could take the entire picture in one go. What kinda zoom lens they would have used to get such a amazing picture. Today learnt all about it through a blog which gave a simple tutorial about Panoramic images.

First thing in the morning,took 3 pictures and tried to learn how to do panoramas.
Happy to see the result. I want to try more on this technique. Will try to do more soon.

Update: I have uploaded more pictures on my Photoblog Page.

8 responses

  1. Very nice stuff.

    08/26/2010 at 4:12 AM

    • Thank u πŸ™‚

      08/26/2010 at 7:11 AM

  2. Nice shot, thanks for sharing this info.

    08/24/2010 at 6:19 AM

    • You are welcome :). We shd thank the blogger Karthik who shared these info in a very simple tutorial

      08/24/2010 at 4:16 PM

  3. Wow.. nice shots as always πŸ™‚ Did you use CS5?

    08/23/2010 at 10:43 AM

    • Yes, I am using CS5. Thanks for you comment and the email too πŸ™‚

      08/23/2010 at 10:47 AM

  4. Thanks.. Yes this is my first try. Thanks for that wonderful explanation..I am trying with photoshop only. Its completely new to me. So slowly learning

    08/23/2010 at 9:35 AM

  5. nice to hear my 3 hours of writing helps someone πŸ™‚

    and is that first try ? looks very neat. have fun, keep clicking
    do you have a flickr stream ? because i learned everything from flickr photos πŸ™‚

    08/23/2010 at 9:21 AM